Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

First Quarter Check-In: Using Report Cards as Tools

October 23 @ 11:00 am - 1:00 pm

First Quarter Check-In: Using Report Cards as Tools

Talk About Teens Series – October 23rd (11am ET/10am CT/9am MT/8am PT)

 

Talk About Teens: a fun, free, live online parenting teens workshop. On October 23rd three parenting coaches and trusted experts; Elisabeth Stitt, Deborah Ann Davis, Clarissa Constantine will share their knowledge about raising tweens and teens from middle school to after high school.

Register for free at: https://bit.ly/RSVPTalkAboutTeens

 

Agenda

First Quarter Check In – Teaching Your Middle Schoolers to Take Ownership of Their Work with Elisabeth

  • See kids as in progress and teach them to have growth mindsets 
  • Do regular Check-Ins that focus on strategy, effort and improvement
  • Find out what they can do on their own by the end of 8th grade.

First Quarter Check In: Report Cards as Snapshots
Underclassmen – Geared again toward 9-10th graders with Deborah

  • Seeing Report Cards as Progress Snapshots
  • How to prepare and participate in a parent-teacher conference
  • Optimizing classroom relationships

First Quarter Check In – Are We Making Forward Progress?
Upperclassmen – Geared again toward 11-12th graders with Clarissa

  • Timelines and Timeliness
  • Extracurriculars and jobs
  • Maintaining mental & physical well-being 
  • Dolphins and helicopters – which parent does your teen need now?

Details

Date:
October 23
Time:
11:00 am - 1:00 pm
Event Category:
https://bit.ly/3e45yqa